Project Overview

European Electric Metals Inc. has a mining license for the Rehova Copper Project located in Albania in southern Europe.

Rehova is located 115 kms straight distance southeast of Tirana or 200 kms by road and is on the electrical power grid. The mining property contains four historical VMS deposits. These are surrounded by exploration areas of interest that have not yet been systematically tested using modern exploration techniques and technology. The four known deposits called BG, Kanisqel, Çiflig and DT comprise the Rehova Copper Mine, a historically producing mining operation which was formerly operated by the Albanian state copper enterprise. Çiflig and DT were mined by underground method while Kanisqel was mined by open pit and to a limited extent by underground while BG was untouched. The materials mined were sent to a processing plant nearby with an annual capacity of 60,000 tons.

Prior to the start of production in 1980 the Albanian Geological Survey ("AGS") had defined combined mineralization in the four deposits of 3.43 million tons grading 2.17% copper* and by the time operations stopped in 1990 had 2.87 million tons grading 2.14% copper* remaining. The majority of the remaining mineralization consisting of 2.09 million tons grading 2.15% copper* were from BG, which was not mined and has exploration potential beyond the historic drilling. Gold, silver, lead and zinc were not historically assayed, remains unknown and offer economic upside to the project, if present. Underground development workings had been started at BG as the deposit was being prepared for mining when the state run mining enterprise shut down its mining operations country-wide in the '90s.

*Please click here to read the full Cautionary Statement.